Action Homeless residents Get Money Wise project re-launch

From Action Homeless:

On the 11th February Action Homeless staff and residents were at Engage for the re-launch of the Get Money Wise project. The project, launched in 2013, improves financial confidence for participants by equipping them with the skills and knowledge needed to make informed decisions on subjects such as budgeting, utilities and rent. The re-launch gave residents and staff the chance to learn more about the project and complete tasks which are part of the Get Money Wise Program.

Nathan has made use of the Get Money Wise team and says; ‘I went to Jess when I was moving into my new home and she helped me look at reducing my utility bills and look at budgeting. She really helped me choose what I needed over what I wanted, and now for the first time I am paying off some debts using payment plans that Get Money Wise have helped me with.’

The Get Money Wise team are holding a free family event during Half term on Wednesday February 19th, 10am-1pm at Beaumont Leys School. Have a free fun day out whilst finding out how you could save your family money – find out more information Here.

If you would like more information or want to see if this project could help you visit http://getmoneywise.org.uk/ or call Jess Donaghy on 0116 2211884

Leave a Reply

