Kwame’s story of homelessness in London

From The Huffington Post by Kwame Bryan

Timeline: – Tuesday, March 26th 2013. 16.48 hours.

This was the day I became homeless. It was a chaotic day. I was carrying several bags, and was not sure what or where I was going. I went to a café, had a coffee and decided to see what happened. Not much of a plan, but I had never been homeless. Eventually, that night, I slept in the A & E Department at St George’s Hospital, Tooting.

Read the full article by clicking here

Leave a Reply

